2021 Summer Newsletter June-July

Hours & Closings 740 | 335 | 2540 cplwcho.org JUNE 2021 Issue: 124 Carnegie Public Library: Newsletter Hours Monday - Friday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm Saturday 10:00 am - 2:00 pm Follow Us Library Website Links: CPLWCHO.ORG & CPLWCHO.ORG/CALENDAR Facebook: Carnegie Public Library, Washington Court House YouTube: Carnegie Public Library Washington Court House, Ohio Weekly Story Times & Events Children's Events Morning Yoga w/Noel in the Garden Tuesday, June 1 | 10:30 am STEM w/Aaron Limited Access @Library & Facebook Register in the Children's Dept. Grades: 4-8 Friday, June 4 | 1:00 pm Monday, June 21 | 11:00 am STEM w/Aaron Limited Access @Library & Facebook Register in the Children's Dept. Grades: K-3 Monday, June 7 | 11:00 am Green Screen w/Aaron Limited Access @Library Register in the Children's Dept. Grades: 5-8 Friday, June 11 | 11:00 am Monday, June 14 | 11:00 am Take & Make w/Bonnie Facebook Father's Day Craft (Supplies are Limited) Wednesday-Saturday, June 16-19 Crafting w/Noel Limited Access @Library & on Facebook Register in the Children's Dept. (Supplies are Limited) Tuesday, June 29 | 1:00 pm Bonnie's Books @Jeffersonville United Methodist Church Ages: 5 & Under | Tuesdays | 11:00 am Hello Friends! @Library Ages: 5 & Under | Thursdays | 11:00 am Anne-terviews! Facebook and YouTube All ages | Fridays TUESDAYS THURSDAYS Adult Activity Adult Take & Make: Upcycle Oui Jar Planter with Macrame Hanger Craft Instructions will be available on Facebook. (Supplies are limited). Discovery Camp Columbus Zoo in the Gym Tuesday, June 15 | 1:00 pm Quidditch w/Aaron Outside * Grades: 3-8 Thursday, June 17 | 2:00 pm @ the YMCA for Families of all Ages* Fayette Field Trips for Families & all Ages Vermeer Tuesday, June 8 | 1:00 pm Fayette County Court House Wednesday, June 9 | 1:00 pm Fire Department Thursday, June 10 | 1:00 pm Fayette County Museum Saturday, June 12 | 1:00 pm Fayette County Airport Tuesday, June 29 | 11:00 am Hosts: Fayette Soil & Water and Fayette Grades: K-6 County Farm Bureau Tuesday & Wednesday, June 22-23 | 9:30 am - 2:30 pm Two fun filled days with outdoor activities for kids and families. (Rain Date: Thursday, June 24 | 9:30 am - 2:30 pm) FRIDAYS Children's Offsite Events (meet@location) Summer Reading Program Tails and Tales Summer Reading Online! Beanstack Link: https://cplwcho.beanstack.org Readers of all ages join our summer reading program! Keep track of your reading and participate in prize drawings. Visit the Library or our Beanstack link for more information and to signup.

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy NDQ4NTQ1